Tournament Info

Championship Format

The 10-team World Series field is comprised of the champions of each of the eight national regions (New England, Middle Atlantic, Ohio Valley, Southeast, Midwest Plains, Southwest, Pacific Northwest and Pacific Southwest) as well as the Western New York State Champions and the Host Team.

Teams will be split into two divisions, National and American.

American Division
New England - Lynn Allstars, Lynn, MA
Midwest Plains - Charleston Fighting Squirrels, Charleston, MO
Pacific Southwest - Northwest Bakersfield Blues, Bakersfield, CA
Southeast - Northern Fairfax County, Fairfax VA
Host: Southern Tier - Chautauqua & Cattaragus County, NY
National Division
Ohio Valley - Northwest Indiana Rippers, Crown Point, IN
Southwest - Alabama Rawdogs, Mobile, AL
Middle Atlantic - West End, Williamsport, PA
Pacific Northwest - Columbia Basin Riverdogs, Columbia, WA
Western New York State Champion - Onondaga Babe Ruth, Onondaga, NY

Each of the 10 teams in the World Series will play four round-robin style games over the first five days of play. Each team will play the other four teams in their division once. A tie in standings will be broken by head-to-head records then fewest total runs allowed.

After pool play the top three teams in each division will advance to a single elimination bracket, with the top seed in each division receiving byes.

Pool Play
Game # Date Away Home Time
1 4-Aug Ohio Valley Middle Atlantic 12:00PM
2 4-Aug New England Southeast 2:30PM
3 4-Aug WNY State Champ Southwest 5:00PM
4 4-Aug Southern Tier Midwest Plains 7:30PM
5 5-Aug Southwest Pacific Northwest 12:00PM
6 5-Aug New England Pacific Southwest 2:30PM
7 5-Aug Middle Atlantic WNY State Champ 5:00PM
8 5-Aug Southeast Southern Tier 7:30PM
9 6-Aug Pacific Southwest Midwest Plains 12:00PM
10 6-Aug Pacific Northwest Middle Atlantic 2:30PM

Pool Play
Game # Date Away Home Time
11 6-Aug WNY State Champ Ohio Valley 5:00PM
12 6-Aug Southern Tier New England 7:30PM
13 7-Aug Southwest Ohio Valley 12:00PM
14 7-Aug Midwest Plains New England 2:30PM
15 7-Aug Southeast Pacific Southwest 5:00PM
16 7-Aug Pacific Northwest WNY State Champ 7:30PM
17 8-Aug Middle Atlantic Southwest 12:00PM
18 8-Aug Ohio Valley Pacific Northwest 2:30PM
19 8-Aug Midwest Plains Southeast 5:00PM
20 8-Aug Pacific Southwest Southern Tier 7:30PM


Single Elimination Bracket


Tournament Links